VIZ Media Drops Trailer and Release Date for One-Punch Man Season 2!


Update 8/12 @7:30am CST: Viz Media dropped the release date and a new trailer for One-Punch Man Season 2! One-Punch Man Season 2 will premiere in April 2019 check out the trailer below:


We originally reported that One-Punch Man Season 2 Episode 1 was going to release tonight and that the rest of season 2 was going to release in January 2020 this information has now turned out to be incorrect. The source we got the information from has been a reliable and trusted source in the past not only with us, but with several other sites as well, Anime News Network, Comic Book, etc.

We apologize for reporting incorrect information to you it is our responsibility to ensure that the information we report to you is 100 percent accurate and true and we will do a better job to ensure that this won’t happen again and that information we report to you in the future is indeed 100 percent accurate and true. We have since retracted the previous article we wrote as well as the podcast episode we did on Thursday night, we will be re-releasing an edited version of that episode with the previous One-Punch Man Season 2 info retracted from that episode.

He is what we have been able to confirm tonight regarding One-Punch Man Season 2, information being reported out of the Anime Festival in Japan has stated that One-Punch Man Season 2 will release in April 2019 this Key Visual Art was also released from the event tonight.

This is all the information we have learned as of right now. VIZ Media will also be releasing an update on One-Punch Man Season 2 at 5am PST | 7am CST | 8am EST, once we have that information we will report it to you.